Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Golden Hour : Sandpoint, ID Photographer

I hope everyone else has been enjoying this weather as much as we have.  There are still some cold days, but for the most part the sun has been shining and it’s finally warm enough to be outside.  My kids have been loving it after a long winter cooped up in the house!

I just wanted to share a picture of my youngest taken tonight in what we photographers call “the golden hour”.  This is that last hour before the sun sets, and the light available at this time is just gorgeous.  It’s so soft, and warm, and it’s the perfect time to shoot.

Being the children of a photographer is apparently a hard life…. at least my kids seem to think so since the moment I get my camera out my oldest makes a distressed face and my youngest has already learned not to look my way no matter what I try…. but I was able to get him to stop running for just a second to get this one and I love it because it is so him.  Always on the go, rarely slowing down.  I also just think he looks absolutely adorable in his little outfit even if it is 3-6 months and he is almost 15 months old lol.

Leave a Reply

